You Are Leaving

You are now leaving Santee Electric Cooperative's web site and are going to a web site that is not operated by us. We are not responsible for the content or availability of linked sites. Please be advised that we do not represent either the third party or you, the member, if you enter into a transaction. Further, the privacy and security policies of the linked site may differ from those practiced by Santee Electric Cooperative.


Member Login Search Site Contact Santee Electric Cooperative Inc.
About Santee Electric Cooperative Inc.

Nav Location: SEC Home  >   About Santee Electric  >   News and Press  >  2012 Annual Meeting Winners


2012 Annual Meeting Prize Winners

Article was added on Wednesday, April 11, 2012

Santee Electric Cooperative officials are pleased to report that 3,359 members registered and voted for board of trustees Tuesday, April 10 during the 2012 Annual Meeting.

Consumer registration and voting began at 1 p.m. in Kingstree Senior High School's cafeteria. Registration and casting of ballots ended promptly at 6 p.m. Every member who registered received a $15 bill credit and a collapsible, jumbo cooler tote and was eligible to win a variety of door prizes that were given away at the business meeting.

Each year, at the meeting, SEC also gives away two $500 to high school seniors in each of the four counties it serves. Scholarship winners were Leah Fleming, Genae Blake, Roblin C. Fenters, Amara Green, Laura Matthews, Kacie Sullivan, Marylee Elizabeth Robinson and Hunter C. Hodges. Other winners include...

  • John Wallace won a Eureka bagless upright vacuum
  • Floyd Green won a Sony blu-ray disc/DVD player
  • Demetra McCullough won a Stanley 450 amp battery jump starter w/compressor
  • Marqie Dawkin won a Lasko high velocity fan w/remote control
  • Angelina Lee won a GE microwave oven
  • Joe Barr won an AROMA traditional ice cream maker
  • Edna Brown won an AT&T dual headset answering system
  • Karen Carter won a Kodak easyshare camera w/carry case
  • Anqenette Rhodes won an Oster 22 qt roaster oven
  • Mary Duncan won an Alpan 8 pc ultra bright solar light set
  • Mary Higgins won a Stanley fatmax 106 pc tool set
  • John Gadson won an Amazon kindle WiFi
  • Raymond Cook won a Lasko 20" floor or wallmount fan
  • Dorothy Gordon won a Vizio 22" class LED LCD HDTV
  • Patsy Hucks won a Stanley 4 gal. professional backpack sprayer
  • Joe McCrea won a GE 5,050 BTU air conditioner
  • Richard Worrell won an HP Pavilion laptop
  • Mary Benbow won a $300 energy voucher
  • Roscoe Gibbons won a $400 energy voucher
  • Mary Cooper won a $500 energy voucher
  • Frangetta Battle won a Sharp-Aquos 60" LED HDTV
  • Serene Burgess won a 1999 Chevrolet Blazer

Prize winners are contacted by phone and prizes may be picked up from the Kingstree office at 424 Sumter Hwy. at the member's convenience during regular business hours.

Also during the business meeting, trustees Don E. Coker (District 3) and Andy D. McKnight (District 5) ran uncontested and were re-elected to the Board of Directors. Petition candidate Walter "Sonny" Sanders was elected as a new trustee for district 1.

Santee Electric Cooperative provides electric power in rural Williamsburg, Georgetown, Clarendon and Florence Counties.

<< Back to the News and Press Listing


Contact Santee Electric About This Site Privacy Policy Terms of Use Site Map
copyright © Santee Electric Cooperative Inc. 2012-2018  •  Select Country: United States of America