You Are Leaving

You are now leaving Santee Electric Cooperative's web site and are going to a web site that is not operated by us. We are not responsible for the content or availability of linked sites. Please be advised that we do not represent either the third party or you, the member, if you enter into a transaction. Further, the privacy and security policies of the linked site may differ from those practiced by Santee Electric Cooperative.


Member Login Search Site Contact Santee Electric Cooperative Inc.
About Santee Electric Cooperative Inc.

Nav Location: SEC Home  >   About Santee Electric  >   News and Press  >  2019 Annual Meeting Prize Winners


2019 Annual Meeting Prize Winners Announced

Article was added on Wednesday, April 24, 2019

Santee Electric Cooperative is pleased to report that 3,911 members registered and voted for board of trustees Tuesday, April 23 during the 2019 Annual Meeting of members.

Consumer registration and voting began at 1 p.m. in Kingstree Senior High School's cafeteria. Registration and casting of ballots ended promptly at 6 p.m. Every member who registered received a $15 bill credit and Urban duffle bag and was eligible to win a variety of door prizes that were given away at the business meeting.

Each year, at the meeting, SEC also gives away two $500 scholarships to high school seniors in each of the four counties it serves. Scholarship winners were Preston Miles, William Ridgeway, Antonio Pearson, Aa'hmad Grant, Jameson Purvis, Tammara Lasane, Nia McCrea and Avery Rice.

Santee Electric Cooperative's W.I.R.E. group also gives a scholarship in remembrance of the late board member and W.I.R.E. supporter Omega Danials. The winner of that scholarship was Summer Barrett.

Other prizes and winners include...

Thomson - 5.0 Cu. Ft. Chest Freezer - Coward Farm Service

Worx - Cordless No Gas Blower - Ruby Barr

Crock Pot - Programmable Slow Cooker - Bernie Thomas

Bissell - Cleanview Vacuum - Goodwill Church

GE - 5 BTU Room Air Conditioner - Hugh Samuels

Hamilton Beach - 2-Way Coffee Maker - Rutha Gasque

Power Quick Pot - One Touch Multi-Cooker - Melissa Miller

LASKO - High Velocity Floor or Wall Fan - Carnie L. Grant

ION - Explorer Outback II - Speaker System - Mildred Smith

Member's Mark - 238 Pc Mechanics Tool Set - Rosa Ridgle

LASKO - High Velocity Utility Fan - Johnny Bradley

Power - Smokeless Grill - Leonard Brown

Chapin - 4 gal. Professional Backpack Sprayer - Nancy Lynch

Thomson - 6.5 Cu. Ft. Upright Freezer - Leon Richburg

Gift from CEE-US - eufy Robotic Vacuum Cleaner - Joe Salters

$300.00 Energy Voucher - Latonya Epps

$400.00 Energy Voucher - Cynthia Fulton

$500.00 Energy Voucher - Alisha Epps

Apple I-Pad 128 GB - Pinegrove Church

Samsung 65" UHD TV - Gerthie Godwin

2007 Chevrolet Tahoe - Ashley Bryant

<< Back to the News and Press Listing


Contact Santee Electric About This Site Privacy Policy Terms of Use Site Map
copyright © Santee Electric Cooperative Inc. 2012-2018  •  Select Country: United States of America