You Are Leaving

You are now leaving Santee Electric Cooperative's web site and are going to a web site that is not operated by us. We are not responsible for the content or availability of linked sites. Please be advised that we do not represent either the third party or you, the member, if you enter into a transaction. Further, the privacy and security policies of the linked site may differ from those practiced by Santee Electric Cooperative.


Member Login Search Site Contact Santee Electric Cooperative Inc.
About Santee Electric Cooperative Inc.

Nav Location: SEC Home  >   About Santee Electric  >   News and Press  >  Annual Meeting prize winners announced


Annual Meeting prize winners announced

Annual Meeting prize winners announced

Article was added on Wednesday, April 19, 2017

Santee Electric Cooperative is proud to announce the 2017 Annual Meeting prize winners.

For signing up for the Beat The Peak program, Delter Miles won a $25 Walmart Gift Card and Ronald Fulton won a $50 Walmart Gift Card. Learn more about how you can help lower everyone's power bill by doing your part at

Each year Santee Electric Cooperative gives two $500 scholarships to high school seniors from each of the four counties it serves. This years winners are…

Clarendon County winners were  Megan Mellerson and  Cynthia Richardson, both of Manning

Florence County winners were  Nicholas Stevens of Coward and  Rachel Cooper of Hemingway

Georgetown County winners were  Tyson Mentioon of Hemingway and  Alexis D. Scott of Georgetown

Williamsburg County winners were  Shamon Washington of Hemingway and  Tylandra McCrea of Nesmith

SEC WIRE gives away a scholarship in honor of former board of trustees member Omega Daniels each year. This year's scholarship went to Sean England Morris of Georgetown.

Other prize winners follow…   
HAIER - 5.0 CU. FT. DEEP FREEZER, Margaret Chandler of Salters
NORELCO - DUAL PRECISION SHAVER, James Bradley of Salters  
LASKO - TOWER FAN, Sara Washington of Georgetown
DUO - NUTRI NINJA & BOWL, Meghan Grissom of Georgetown 
TRAMONTINA - HOME ICE MAKER, Robert Lee Reardon of Manning 
HP - DESK JET PRINTER, Rhunette Robinson of New Zion
SHARP - CAROUSEL MICROWAVE, Bradley McPhetridge of Andrews 
FOOD SAVER - VACUUM SEALER, Dawn Verner of Hemingway 
PHILIPS - SONICARE W/TRAVEL CHARGER, Charlotte Forester of Lake City 
NINJA -COFFEE BAR SYSTEM, William Outing of Kingstree
- SWING DRONE, Diane Nesmith of Kingstree
SHARK - DELUXE PRO CARPET CLEANER, Rafael Celaya of Kingstree  

KING KOOKER - OUTDOOR PROPANE COOKER, Little Star FWB Church Johnsonville 
BOSE - BLUETOOTH SPEAKER - (CEE-US GIFT) Katrina Cain of Manning
HAIER - 7.1 CU. FT DEEP FREEZER, Marien Gibson of Andrews
$300 ENERGY VOUCHER, Kevin Myers of Kingstree
$400 ENERGY VOUCHER, George Cooper  
$500 ENERGY VOUCHER, Sherwin Baylor of New Zion 
APPLE - IPAD MINI II, Corey McFadden of Manning 
"VIZIO - 65"" HOME THEATER DISPLAY"  Nathaniel Felder of Lane 
2003 CHEVROLET TAHOE, Joshua Gaskins of Nesmith     

<< Back to the News and Press Listing


Contact Santee Electric About This Site Privacy Policy Terms of Use Site Map
copyright © Santee Electric Cooperative Inc. 2012-2018  •  Select Country: United States of America