You Are Leaving

You are now leaving Santee Electric Cooperative's web site and are going to a web site that is not operated by us. We are not responsible for the content or availability of linked sites. Please be advised that we do not represent either the third party or you, the member, if you enter into a transaction. Further, the privacy and security policies of the linked site may differ from those practiced by Santee Electric Cooperative.


Member Login Search Site Contact Santee Electric Cooperative Inc.
About Santee Electric Cooperative Inc.

Nav Location: SEC Home  >   About Santee Electric  >   News and Press  >  Nominating Committee to meet


Nominating Committee to meet

Article was added on Friday, February 07, 2014


In accordance with Article IV, Section 3 of the co-op's bylaws, excerpted below, the member-owners listed below have been duly appointed to the Nominating Committee. Nominating Committee Meeting to be held on February 17, 2014 @ 11:00 AM.

Board Districts 6, 8, & 9.

James Gilliard
P. O. Box 732
Hemingway, SC 29554

Donald M. Floyd
300 Lancelot Way
Lake City, SC 29560

Gwenevere Moody
2256 White Oak Road
Kingstree, SC 29556

Olin Dukes 
5 McCollough Loop
Kingstree, SC  29556

Miriam Donnelly                    
1976 Santee Road      
Andrews, SC  29510

Kasey Feagin                         
4803 Pine Oak Road              
Effingham, SC 29541

Wanda J. Johnson
1438 Lake Shore Drive
Manning, SC 29102

Charles Brockington
156 Poplar Road
Kingstree, SC 29556

Frankie M. Davis 
296 Walnut Avenue
Georgetown, SC 29440


Nominations by petition


Article IV, Section 3 also gives member-owners the right to nominate board candidates by petition. At least one percent of the co-op's membership, acting together, can nominate a fellow member. Petitions must be filed with the cooperative at least 60 days prior to the annual meeting.

<< Back to the News and Press Listing


Contact Santee Electric About This Site Privacy Policy Terms of Use Site Map
copyright © Santee Electric Cooperative Inc. 2012-2018  •  Select Country: United States of America