You Are Leaving

You are now leaving Santee Electric Cooperative's web site and are going to a web site that is not operated by us. We are not responsible for the content or availability of linked sites. Please be advised that we do not represent either the third party or you, the member, if you enter into a transaction. Further, the privacy and security policies of the linked site may differ from those practiced by Santee Electric Cooperative.


Member Login Search Site Contact Santee Electric Cooperative Inc.
About Santee Electric Cooperative Inc.

Nav Location: SEC Home  >   About Santee Electric  >   News and Press  >  SEC Annual Meeting winners


SEC Annual Meeting winners

Article was added on Wednesday, April 03, 2013

Santee Electric Cooperative officials are pleased to report that 3,911 members registered and voted for board of trustees Tuesday, April 2 during the 2013 Annual Meeting of members.

Consumer registration and voting began at 1 p.m. in Kingstree Senior High School's cafeteria. Registration and casting of ballots ended promptly at 6 p.m. Every member who registered received a $15 bill credit and an umbrella and was eligible to win a variety of door prizes that were given away at the business meeting.

Each year, at the meeting, SEC also gives away two $500 scholarships to high school seniors in each of the four counties it serves. Scholarship winners were Lamar Montrell Cooper, Stephen Rodney McCants, Jr., Albert Glen Lambert, Nigel Gamble, Taylor James, Mary E. Wall, Kordell Walker, and Kendra N. Wicker. Scholarships recipients should contact Adrel Langley at 843-355-0502.

Santee Electric Cooperative's W.I.R.E. group also gives a $400 scholarship in remembrance of the late board member and W.I.R.E. supporter Omega Danials. The winner of that scholarship was Dillon Jackson Alford.

Other prizes and winners include...

Samsung Blu Ray Disc DVD player - Roosevelt Wilson

Stanley Fat Max Jump Starter w/compressor - Robert Michaud

GE microwave oven - William Witherspoon

Uniden digital answering system - Daniel Bradley

Eureka Airspeed Technology Vacuum - Katrina David

GE 5.0 CU. FT. Chest Freezer - Irene Graham

NINJA master prep food & drink processer - Bonnie Grimsley

Emeril Deep Fryer - Kathy Martin

AROMA traditional ice cream maker - W. K. Covington

ION I-pod speaker system - Mary Scott

George Forman grill - Carl Davis

NINJA 3 in 1 professional cooking system - Denise McKnight

GE 7.0 CU. FT. chest freezer - Lorene McClary

GE 5,050 BTU air conditioner - Martha Way

George Forman Grill - Kelly Howard

Apple I-pad mini - Walker Harrison

$300 Energy Voucher - Lerline Kinlaw

$400 Energy Voucher - Allen Morant

$500 Energy Voucher - James Cooper

Panasonic Smartviera 47" LED/Del Flatscreen TV - Sandridge Holliness Church

2000 Chevrolet Lumina - Earlene McClary

Prize winners will be contacted by phone and may pick up their prizes from the Kingstree office at 424 Sumter Hwy. at the member's convenience during regular business hours.

Also during the business meeting, trustees Raymond Fulton (District 2) and Stanley S. Pasley (District 7) were re-elected to the Board of Directors. Petition candidate Allen Nesmith was elected as a new Board of Directors member for district 4.

Santee Electric Cooperative provides electric power in rural Williamsburg, Georgetown,
Clarendon and Florence Counties. 

<< Back to the News and Press Listing


Contact Santee Electric About This Site Privacy Policy Terms of Use Site Map
copyright © Santee Electric Cooperative Inc. 2012-2018  •  Select Country: United States of America